Airplay password Mu-so Qb (1st generation)

I cannot use airplay connection to my Mu-so Qb (1st generation but actual firmware) with my iPad (Air 1) or iMac because I was asked for a password, but I don´t know what it is or how to set it in the settings of the Mu-so. (I use a fritzbox router with WAN mode)

Has anyone an idea what I can do?

Thank you

Are you saying it’s the Mu-So asking for a password? AFAIK, the Mu-So will only ask for a password so it can join your wireless network (so your network password).

That is the message I get; I thought no password is necessary, too:

Have you tried your Apple mac admin password?

Thank you Richard, but I tried my iPad password without success and another “Apple mac admin password” I dont´t have or know for my iPad.

What about your iMac?

the same - I tried the normal passcode (of the iMac and iPad) and the password of the AppleID. An admin password of the iMac I never used.

I’m no expert, but if you look on pages 7 and 8 of the manual (network setup) there is the option to set an AirPlay password. I wonder if one has been set on your device somehow. You could try going to the network settings page to see and perhaps modify or simply restore your Muso to factory defaults and setup as a new. Instructions are in the manual.

Roger

1 Like

Airplay can be configured to use a password to allow only authorised people on a network to use it.

As PeakMan suggests you may have originally created one during setup.

I don’t have a Qb, but the password is set on the output device and would not be an iPad setting itself - though if setup of the Qb is done via the Naim app I’d imagine there’s be an option during that process.

I can’t see an option in the App currently to change it, though it may be somewhere I don’t expect it.

There are web interfaces to access some of the devices, for example on my Nova: