Broadband/WiFi dropouts, every ten minutes

I’ve had my BT Hub for a few months, and it’s worked flawlessly. Previously, I used a BT Hub with my NDX 5, with no issues. Since then I have moved.
Suddenly, out of the blue, I am getting dropouts every 7-10 minutes. You can almost set your watch by them. OpenReach have said the line is good, so replaced the Hub. Same thing kept happening, so it’s not the Hub. The engineer has suggested that it may be REIN (Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise). Either in my home, or a neighbour.
When it comes to Tech stuff, I’m a novice. I can set up my Naim boxes and connect them to a Switch, but that’s about it.
Out of curiosity, I removed the Ethernet cable, which connects to the Switch, from the back of the Hub. No dropouts in the last 24 hours! To get along, I have set all my devices to Wi-fi. My Roon Nucleus requires Ethernet, so can’t use it at the moment.
Please could someone explain in Layman’s terms, how to find the fault, which appears to be on my side of the system, not the Hub.
I know many will say get a better quality Switch and Router, but I don’t think the Hub is the issue…at the moment. :thinking:

The Switch is a Tp-Link, 8 port unmanaged Switch. It has a Roon Nucleus, Samsung Smart TV, Bose Soundbar and a Manhattan Freeview box connected.

Thanks

If I understand your description correctly, and as the wifi service is good, its a strong indicator that the switch is the problem. The next simple test is to have just one item on ethernet straight into the hub, if that has no dropouts, then it further indicates it is the switch or it’s SMPS.

The BT Smarthub-2 is an outstanding device, don’t even think about changing it.
Commercial home grade unmanaged switches are generally perfectly OK & reliable, it’s a wide choice from desk top fancy casework to utilitarian, your choice.
I use a basic Cisco, SG110D, I’ve tried a few more exotic models but they didn’t do much if anything for SQ (imo) to justify the cost.