Chord TT2 Power Supply

I’m not sure this is the right forum but here goes I want to upgrade the power supply for my Hugo TT2… My choices are Sbooster, Teddy Pardo, MCRU . Does any one have experience or an educated opinion on these?

I have an MCRU on my Mscaler and on my TT2. Noticeable improvement on the tt2 but less do on mscaler

MCRU power supplies are very good and somewhat impossible to beat for the money. I’ve not paired them with a Chord product but as you ask for experience, the MCRU I put on my Ifi Zen Stream and another on my turntable were very worthwhile. Doesn’t hurt that you can select the colour and trim to match your existing gear.

i used MCRU on a qutest with good results and an sbooster on an innuos and now roon nucleus with good results too, so either of them get my recommendation.

About to travel this route myself. For the headphone set up.
Dealer had the Plixir range on display at Suffolk Audio Show.
There is a double header for tt2 and scaler.

Use the doubleheader for Uptone etheregen and the Melco D100 ripper

1 Like

Anyone have any experience with a Teddy Pardo power supply with Chord ?

Deleted, please remove.

1 Like

So I’ve read but it still sounds better with a proper power supply

I’ve used Teddy Pardo on several phono stage preamps with very good results, don’t see why it would be any different with Chord products. I have a Stack Audio Volt on my Qutest and another one on my HQPlayer and both do a very good job. I would recommend taking a look at the Stack Audio Volt 15V-4A for TT/MScaler, the build quality alone is amazing for the price point, maybe at any price.

The question I ask myself when considering power supplies from other manufacturers is if a product could be improved by adding a power supply (as Naim have marketed for many years), why would chord not make said power supply and make some more money?

I can only ever come up with one answer to this question.

.sjb

3 Likes