Connectivity issues with Uniti Atom

Hello - I am new to Naim and this forum. After much comparison and consideration, I purchased an Atom system 2 weeks ago (compared extensively to the NAD M10, but was happier with the sound of the Atom). Since installing at home, have had multiple issues with connectivity. When the system works, the sounds is amazing - but the connectivity is horrible to the point that I am considering to return the system.

The system is an Atom paired with KEF R3 speakers and a Mu-so Qb2 in another room. The Atom is a wired connection, the Mu-so is wifi. I generally play via Spotify Connect. At least once per day, Spotify Connect cannot actually connect to the Atom. Spotify on my iPhone XS shows that the song is playing - but no sound from the Atom. Airplay usually works though - however, I prefer Spotify Connect due to better sound quality. If I factory reboot the Atom, then Spotify Connectivity returns.

I have also had problems with volume control - sometimes I am unable to control the volume on the Atom or Mu-so Qb2 with the app. Again, a complete reboot solves this.

Given the cost of this equipment, it feels like a daily factory reboot should be unnecessary. I spoke with my Naim dealer, and they have no idea what is wrong. They said that potentially it is a faulty unit. However, there is apparently a major firmware update for the Atom coming on June 15th and I was told to wait for that to see if it solves my problem. Again, it feels that for this price, the system should work as sold and not require me to wait another week for a potential firmware update.

I have read this Forum a bit, and connectivity issues seems extremely common. Having poor connectivity really ruins the wonderful audio experience for me. I would prefer not to return my unit, but am coming to the realization that I may have to. Any suggestions on what I should try before making that drastic decision would be highly appreciated.

Thank you!