Core not Backing up to Synology: Driving me nuts!

Hi all,

I’ve been using my Core for streaming through the Atom for a few months now and pretty happy with it.
However, since I have it, I was able to back up to my Synology DS215 only once in last December.
Since then, I’m having trouble with the Core seeing the NAS on my network and then backing its internal storage up to de NAS.
Nothing has changed on my network and the NAS can be seen by the Atom and my other devices (TV, i-devices, etc.) with no issue at all. The Core won’t see the NAS consistently and when it happens to do, i cannot get it to back up to the Syno.
I did the usual restart, network reset including the router and the NAS itself.
The Core is wired to an Apple extreme Time capsule that itself hooks wirelessly to a “master” time capsule who distributes Wi-Fi signal to all the devices of home, including the NAS (connects wirelessly to the network aforementioned).
Both have been operating flawlessly for years now, and everything is set up into the same room.
I don’t want to mess around with cables everywhere in the apartment, hence the convenience of using a solid wi-fi network, allowing me to store the NAS into a more discrete place, at around 3 meters from the Core and Atom.

I went into the NAS settings and made sure that the shared file I created specifically for the Core’s back up carries the same workgroup as into the naim’s app (I simply called the later “Naim”) and also made I entered correctly the credentials for allowing the Core to connect to the NAS with the right workgroup, username and password.

I also created a specific Usergroup as shown below. t

I also checked that the NAS settings for file sharing allows SMB1 up to SMB3 protocols.

But now I’m clueless, I still don’t get why the Core can’t see consistently the NAS while the Atom shows it everytime I go into the server menu on the Atom. Core only sees its own internal storage. And when it happens to spot the NAS, it won’t back up.