Dynaudio actives and a source

I have a pair of Dynaudio Focus XD30 with a control unit which allows different sources to be routed through the speakers (TV, CD, DVD and streaming services). For streaming I mainly route Qobuz Hi Res through my IPad to the speakers. Is there any mileage in getting a dedicated streamer which I can plug into the control unit and/or the speakers? I’m new to wireless, active speakers so please forgive my ignorance. I’ve heard of Chord as a maker of devices which sound like they may fit the bill. Is there likely to be any improvement over just routing via my iPad? Any recommendations as to the kit to be thinking of would be gratefully received. How you link up the kit, too, please

I used to own XD 600’s, for about 5 years. When you say control unit, can I assume you mean the wireless transmitter? I did not use one of those because they always stated that hardwiring would give you the best results sonically. Also by using the transmitter, I think it limits you to 96 KHz files.
I had mine hardwired to my source, and to each other so I could get max sound (192 KHz).
Mine were used in a home theatre as the front L and R speakers. Later I used them for two channel, fed from the digital out of a UQ2, then 272, then an NDS. Each upgrade in source could be heard, I ended up moving to a one bedroom apartment, so let them go in a downsizing move, but I do miss them.

At one time I had them alongside Focal Sopra 1’s and Dyn Excite 12’s.

Thank you No Quarter. You are right about the control box - it does limit the ability to deal with very hi res signals unless you wire. I will look into the equipment you used as source