Importing songs from a wd mycloud to core

HI, this is my first post and I am looking for some help.
I have a new uniti core, set up with SSD. I have trialled one cd rip and it works, I can play from my NDX2, all fine and dandy. But I have a number of tracks on my previous NAS, a WD Mycloud that I downloaded from HD tracks.

When I go into configure music stores on the app or input music, the WD cannot be seen - in fact no network drives are seen. They are all on the network properly as I can see them from the NDX2 or my PC, but not the core.
I also tried going into the file explorer on my PC and the core doesn’t appear on the network, but it does appear in media player and I can play the ripped CD. Finally when I go to the IP address, the page is just a black page.

I have followed some advice about checking SMB settings - but they are all configured as advised. I am not a network expert, but not a novice either - but I am confused………many thanks

There are several versions of the WD MyCloud drive - do you know the exact device/model number?

Where are the files stored on it, in Public shares or elsewhere?

Does it run a DLNA server eg Twonky or something more recent and if so is this enabled/configured?

If you can see the files on a PC I would strongly recommend you provisionally copy them for backup purposes to a locally attached external USB drive or similar assuming the download service does not offer unlimited redownloads, and you’ve not done so already.

I don’t have a Core so can’t say if it’s possible to copy over directly over the LAN, but it’s very important you have backups of files on the NAS which could fail at any time unexpectedly.

You should be able to navigate to your Core’s downloads folder in the way described in the on-line support guidance for the Core in Naim’s website.