Lost the lot when connected to router via ethernet

The Naim app loses connection and cant find room when I connect the ethernet cable direct to router. Got an IT expert in and he is baffled, as soon as you disconnect the cable you can then get contact back. I have the Naim app on a galaxy tablet. I thought i was doing the right thing by connecting direct to the router as I wanted the benefit of the tidal master quality. I also believe I cant get this on android or direct tidal on the muso.
I’m a novice to the Naim family but a little dissapointed . Any help would be appreciated

1 Like

I don’t understand how you have this connected, maybe have another go at describing your setup.

Any music stream is from the broadband hub to your Naim unit, the app is not in the data stream, it’s just a display & control unit. & the tablet is connected over wifi.
The Naim unit is a Muso ?. That is what you must connect to the router?
Apart from streaming www music, do you have music on a local server = NAS or other storage, if so this is how to connect it.
If no local server & only streaming from www, then just the connection router to Muso
Ethernet%20Basic

Thanks for the response Mike. I’m not good with tech. I have wired direct from the Muso2 to the router direct. No other devices connected to the router. My galaxy has the naim app for controlling the muso. As soon as I connect the cable the galaxy naim app loses the unit. Says cant find room.

When you say - as soon as I connect the cable (to the Muso) the Naim app on the Galaxy loses the unit. Says cant find room.

I don’t know Muso so it would be best if a Muso user chips in.
It might simply have its wireless link confused & a thing to try is power it all off, leave it off for 5 mins. Power up the router & let it finish its restart process, then the Muso, then the Samsung.