Mu-so QB2 Integration Into Component System

Hello, it’s fine if you say this question is too involved or specific. I wrote to the marketing folks, but they are way from work until Jan. 3rd. Their auto reply suggested asking you all. I am a complete newbee at this type of forum.

Friends of mine asked me to help them update their component audio system for this century. Trouble is, I’m a dinosaur myself. They don’t stream music, but they’d like the option. After doing a lot of research and looking at traditional amplifiers and those with Bluetooth and wireless speakers I came across the Mu-so QB2. It seems like a fun, and potentially great, alternative to a traditional system. I’m thinking about recommending it and would like to know if I get the right adapters could they use the following components with it?

• REGA Planar 1 Plus turntable
  • NAD C 427 Stereo AM FM Tuner
  • Older/RCA jacks CD Player
  • Phone/Bluetooth for streaming - I believe the speakers have streaming built in but they are not ready to go there yet. This would give them the option of starting slowly.

Thanks for your feedback!

If you look at the back of a Qb you’ll see it has a single analogue socket. All those items could be connected but only one at a time, or via a switching box, which is undesirable. The Qb is great, I’ve got three of them, but it’s really a stand alone box and not designed for what they want. They are probably best visiting a Naim dealer and getting advice on something to meet their needs and budget, rather than going through your good self. They could always join the Forum themselves, just as you have done, and get advice directly. Speakers, room, budget are all relevant here.

@hungryhalibut is right.

On the other hand, if you are considering bringing those three sources to the MuSo Qb2, adding one more piece to switch among them is not a problem, I suppose.