Naim customer support really this bad?

Not 100% sure where to post this.

I am new to naim products and reached out about a question on my nova. It has been around 2 weeks and i have not received a reply. I revived an email originally stating they are quite busy with requests but i would have assumed i would have gotten a reply by now.

i know my product is on the cheaper level for naim but i was hoping for some info by now. Has anyone else had this experience?

Hi,

I am sorry to hear that.

Maybe @Naim.Marketing could check the status of your ticket or request if you are sharing some details.

I hope that everything will get sorted soon.

Regards
Colormind

2 Likes

Thanks for the reply, will do.

my questions this time is a bit trivial i assume, but the concern was if i was having a bigger issue.

Also im aware covid has really screwed things up so im all for them taking a little longer to stay safe.

I always go through my dealer…it just works.

3 Likes

What’s the problem?

You may get the help you need on here.

hello, i ended up digging around here and putting together and answer.

It was about the wobbly power socket in the back of the nova, i asked if that is normal and if it was why? Just to learn a little more about it.

1 Like

Firstly, thanks for buying Naim - hope you’re enjoying your Nova! Power socket totally normal - it’s that way for the best reasons (to reduce microphonic interference).
Secondly, please let me know your ticket number and I will follow up with the support team in morning, to understand delay response.

6 Likes

I see Clare has answered, but anyway regardless that Naim make much more expensive units than the Nova, it is nevertheless an excellent and very high quality unit that Naim is proud of and I’m sure you will be happy with it.

Naim support can often help quickly, but otherwise you will also find that people here have the answer too.

Best

David

3 Likes