Naim Powercord alternatives

Hello

Has anyone tried powercord other than the default Naim / powerline?
I want to try Powercord’s QED conduit performance with the MK 3 gang AC Plug and Schurter as the female plug
has anyone tried the power cable from this QED?

thank you

I swapped a Powerline Lite on my Violectric V281 for the MCRU No. 75. It was a nice uplift.

3 Likes

Same here, I have an MCRU 752 from DC blocker to multi, then three MCRU 75s to each unit.
Excellent mains cables.

3 Likes

thank you for share

anyone use easy to find on the market like Chord / QED ?
I have seen QED powerline conduit series pretty good

or Naim have special requirement that support sound quality of their products?

I’ve no experience of QED Qonduit, but the reviews in UK are not so enthusiastic, comments such as, ‘not sure how much better it is than a standard cable’, ‘lacks authority’.
The big problem looks like the Qonduit is no longer made by QED, all they have today is XT5

What country do you live (what power plug stnd do you use)

which material is good for replacing naim’s Powercord ?

I switched out all my Naim PowerLine cords for Luna power cords (blue level). Very significant improvement, far more than I thought possible. I have switched all my cables to Luna. It made my system explode with improvement. I highly recommend anyone interested in improved sound to check out their web site.

As a matter of fact, I am expecting my new Luna XLR cables (Noir level) to arrive today to replace the Naim XLR’s for my Statement, which I just got 1 week ago. If the improvement is similar to what I experienced when I did the same for my 500/552, I will have a very big smile on my face.

1 Like

We’ve all been there.

3 Likes

Wow! that was quite the leap!!! :rofl: :rofl:

Nice to know Adam’s still nimble.

1 Like