Naim UnitiQute + Naim NAP 200 : good idea ???

Hi,

Currently I have a Naim UnitiQute (alone) connected to my speakers B&W CM9. Sound is really correct for me but I am wondering to add a Naim NAP 200 in order to give more power, avoid overheating of my UnitiQute after long listening, and maybe to improve quality of sound.
Because I am not an expert, I would like to know your opinion. Is it a good idea? Do you think adding a NAP 200 will improve quality a sound? Will this solve the overheating problem?

Second question: I only listen music from my iphone (Apple Music in streaming) but it does not work wireless with the UnitiQute, so I have to connect my phone by USB. Do you recommend a solution to connect easily my phone wireless and with good quality of sound ?

Thanks a lot for your welcomed support ! It is my first post…
And as you can see, english is not my first langage, sorry.

Regards !

Yann

The UQ will connect to a NAP200, via the pre out. I am not sure if there will be an improvement in SQ. I would advise listening before purchase. I agree that it would keep your UQ cooler though, having previously owned one.

Answer to your second question, it depends on the model of UQ you have. There is a thread about it, the original UQ does not support Bluetooth, I am not sure if Naim offer an upgrade.

https://www.naimaudio.com/news/20324/introducing-uniti-now-bluetooth-aptx-and-spotify-connect

I had an original UQ, and found it very enjoyable in my bedsit.

Adding a 200 to your Unitiqute will drive the speakers better than the built in amp, and possibly help it to run cooler. Remember that Naim use their metal cases as heat sinks, so some warmth is to be expected.
Another option would be a look for a Superuniti which is a big upgrade on the Unitiqute and has plenty of extra power.