Naim XS2 front Panel

Hi everyone,
I am new to Naim and to this forum. Just acqured my 1st Naim equipment yesterday which is a Naim XS2 amplifier.
When I closely monitor the unit I realied that the front pannel ( with volume and input selectors) is misaligned. It is tilted forward on the bottom and tilled backwards from top.
It this normal? I have used many hifi equipment in the past and this is the 1st time I came across this. I have used Rega, Rotel, Arcam etc in the past.
I was expecting everything to be perfect given it’s a expensive unit.
Your thoughts and similar experiences are appreciated.

Can you post a picture?
I hope you didn’t bought it on Alibaba :smiley:

Is this a brand new amp?

There are a number of adjustments to make to properly align the 5 series case. Lots of vibration in transit could possibly slightly loosen the top alignment screw (it screws into soft magnesium zinc alloy so can’t be tightened too much) and then the tight foam inserts push on it to give what you’ve described. If that’s the case then it should be relatively easy to rectify by your dealer. Did they check it over before install? Either way, you should let your supplying know.

Thanks for your reply
Definitely not purchased from Alibaba!
Its 2019 manufactured unit. Serial no is 456804
But pre owned. Unit is in mint condition.
It’s out by few millimeters, but noticeable…
See pictures…hope you can notice if I have to take few pictures with good day light

Hi Richard,

Thanks for your reply…
I purchased it privately, but it’s a 2019 manufactured unit with very little use. Everything is in mint condition. Only issue is this slight visual issue…
I will see what I can do as per your instructions. I attached few pictures FYI. I hope you can see the issue.
Regards