ND5XS2 for NDX2

OK so I am new to streaming and NAIM in general, only 6 months or so.
Running Tidal and music from my QNAS NAS drive.
I know I have only had my ND5XS2 for a few months, but I may be in a position over the next few months in getting some money together and was thinking, should I …or shouldn’t I change.
I love the sound quality from the ND5 especially going into the SN2, but am I missing something,
Just a thought.?
Once again, many thanks for your advise
B

If you love the sound quality then why change?

If you have an itch to scratch though I would go to your dealer and compare the ND5XS2 with the NDX2 and see what you think.

Whilst you are there, ask him to pop a Hicap on to the SN2 to see which change you like the best.

Presumably you already have decent rack, and are using Naim cables throughout?

3 Likes

Will do…
Yes I have naim cables and a good rack
Cheers

The HI Cap added quite a bit to my system and as we all know there is a decline pound per sound ratio , you might be able to increase the quality without a major spend.

1 Like