NDX 2 app for Android

Hi All

I just unpacked and installed my NDX 2- very nice piece of kit.

I wanted to try the Naim NDX app, but after 3 attemps it couldn’t find any device. The phone was next to the NDX.

Is this normal- has anyone tried it and it works?

thanks
Chris

The app should find the NDX easily. You may have overlooked something simple, such as checking that your phone is connected to your home network, not just a mobile network.

My NDX2 takes a few moments to be found but, on one occasion, my iPhone had dropped off my wifi therefore couldn’t find it.
I have no experience of the Android app.

The distance of your phone to the NDX2 makes no difference, Wi-Fi is not a point to point protocol unlike Bluetooth.

Could you described your network setup? Is your NDX2 connected via cable or Wi-Fi?

Good point about the phone- I tried on a Tablet. I can see 2 icons for my NAC 272 and NDX 2. The NAC connects without any issues, but the NDX will not connect. Is there a setting which needs to be activated on the NDX?

NDX 2 is connected to the network: internet radio works.

Check the version of the Naim app you are using is current.

And if the NDX2 is connected by WiFi then try temporarily using an ethernet cable instead.

Even though your NDX2 is connected to the internet, the app needs to see a particular response from the NDX2 and it could be that this aspect of the connection isn’t working properly. Replacing WiFi by ethernet takes one unknown out of the puzzle.

Best

David

Thanks for your suggestion- the app was installed on Saturday and I connected with the cable. But still the same- no connection.

The only thing that works as far as I can tell is the internet radio. How do I get this to connect to my HDX? There is no manual and I am sure I have tried all combinations on screen.