NDX 2 - can't add radio stations

Hello, I’m new to Naim and I acquired this NDX 2, which I find a great gadget. However, when I follow the approved method of adding new radio stations, I don’t get any - it goes back to the “please visit http://naim.vtuner.com and sign up using ID XXXXX” What am I doing wrong/not doing?

Strange, I seem to recall mine was a fairly straight forward set up. From memory it was something like search, BBC, BBC 4 add etc.
I will take a look tonight and report tomorrow if you have not had any responses by then.

I’m glad it’s not just me! I’ll listen to the advices others post with interest :slight_smile:

I have yet to find a station that wasn’t listed in the iRadio menu, although finding it (with no global search available) sometimes takes a bit of digging. Then, once you have found a station, you can save it so that it appears in a favourites list.

Thanks, Chris. It all seemed straightforward and I went through all the steps - but nothing appears on the NDX2. I checked in vtuner and the groups I’d allocated, “classical”, etc. were still there - just not on the machine itself. It made me think that I had somehow overlooked a step, but I couldn’t see it.

The Naim radio interface is like going back to 1985 again.

This is what the Naim folk advised:

Hello,
The transition should be immediate. If the station does not, please try the following:
*1. Please try to power cycle your device. To do so, power off the device, and unplug the power cord. After waiting 30 seconds, plug it back in and power it back on to try again. *
2. If the station is still not present in your favorite folder, please double check the ID# of your device; you may have registered the wrong ID#.

Solution 1. Did not work - still no added stations.
Solution 2. Pretty sure I inserted the right number, but naim.vtuner.com doesn’t seem to want to talk to me at the moment.