Neotech cabling

Hi and happy Easter to you all!

Since a few month I’ve been trying to upgrade the system by swapping cables. I’ve kept it simple and tried but 4 different power cables on the riaa and the Hicap. Once I settled on the most satisfying of them all I put one of them on each of the electronics and one on the mains block. Since my dealer has Neotech and Goldnote and I have some experience with those brands I stuck to them. 3 of the cables were from Neotech starting with 3003 then 3001 and 3200. The Goldnote were somewhat close to the 3001 which was a bit more to my liking than the 3003. Weird nomenclature for sure since lower number here means better cable. The 3200 is however the most expensive and by far the best of them. Funny thing is I didn’t know this when testing them. I actually forgot which was which, or at least I want to believe it was like that :sweat_smile:.

As I wrote I put the best (3200) on all my components and has since been really surprised by the difference and to me upgrade this made in my system and to my ears. Funny thing is, when I had the PowerLine from wall to block and all other cables exchanged for 3200 I thought it sounded a bit off and when I changed the last cable, the PL from wall to block, to 3200 it got more balanced. The 3200 replaces Powerlines in this test and it all started out with the positive effect the Neotech Nemos 3080 speaker cable had in my system.

I have tried these cables before, when I had my 202-based system but didn’t get the effects I am getting now, back then. Now I feel these are really good cables and I just wanted to share my impressions and widen the cable-geek-arena from all Chord, Witchhat, Tellurium and Kudos to something fresh and new.

If you are a cable geek like me you really should try Neotech. I feel they are a solid cable manufacturer using OCC copper technologies in their cables and connectors. It all sound very good to these ears.