I have inherited the following system:
LP12
Lingo power supply for LP12
Naim SuperLine phono stage for use with LP12
Naim NAC552 pre-amplifier + separate power supply
Naim NAP300 power amplifier + separate power supply
Naim CD555 CD player + separate power supply
Linn 242 speakers

I am a relative newbie to this awesome set up.
After a recent house move all was fine but then a week ago suddenly I couldn’t get anything out of the LP12 - I play a record and can hear the music lightly coming from the stylus. But nothing is coming through to the Superline and then the speakers. The Superline is set up as before, light on, and was working in the present set up. There is no hum when selecting the LP12. Might this be a stylus problem or a Superline problem?
The CD plays fine.

As I am in Madrid, there is no shop I can go to for advice.
Any thoughts would be very welcome.
Thank you.

Have you changed anything since it last worked? The superline is getting power and you don’t mention a separate supply so presumably it’s coming from the powered input socket on the 552 next to the RCA inputs, could you have deselected this input? Inputs are assigned with the prog function of the remote, the manual tells how.
A novice getting a 500 series system is fraught with pitfalls, the need for the 552, superline and 555 to have transit screws fitted to move them and not to be tilted significantly without them in place, including when they’re fitted and removed is the first one to spring to mind.

Hello Yeti
Brilliant - thanks. I do think you have something with the remote deprogramming - I was mucking around with it, trying to programme the cd player to no avail so must have done something then!
It’s the Narcom 4 remote. I also have the heavy Naim remote which I was also trying out.
I see manuals that includes the Narcom 4 but unsure on the programming function - it says hold & then use the numbers but it doesn’t seem to be doing much…

“4.2 Input Socket Assignment