No Sound

Hello,

I am fairly new to the Naim product line but am quite impressed with it. I started with a Mu-So and have been climbing the upgrade ladder for a few years now and today I finally added some new pieces to my system that I’ve wanted for a long time but ran into a problem for the first time…I have no sound.

My system specs are…

NAP 300-DR Amp
NAC 252 Pre-amp w/ SuperCap
NDX2 Network Player w/ XPS-DR power

All connection were done according to the connection guide and have been rechecked several times
All boxes light up and there is a signal to the speaker (faint hiss)
No source (internet radio or uPnP NAS sever) will produce any sound but all indicate they are playing.
The mute button is not switched on
The system is connected to my WIFI network
The NDX2 is connected to the CD input on the NAC 252 (per retailers recommendations)

Everything appears correct, all components are new and connections clean however there is no sound.

I have been following this forum for a couple of years now and found there to be some very smart and helpful people here so I’m hoping someone may be able to help with some ideas on what may be wrong and recommendations on how I can fix it

Thank You,

Is the cd input on the 252 configured to din?

G

1 Like

Do you have the DIN-XLR leads on the NAP300 the correct way around - the red banded lead goes to the right channel (CH2).

2 Likes

Are you going din or rca from the preamp ? It has to be set in the pre settings.

You can hear a hiss, so power amp working. Is there any change in dound at all winding volume control from zero to max? You may need to check close to a speakers. If no, then although I don’t know how much noise output to expect from the 252 I would say check the connections between pre and power. If yes (hiss or feint hum increasing with VC) then connection between pre and power amp would seem to be OK, when report back here.