Olive series help

Hi everyone, I am a returning album player, I have purchased a complete Olive series set up and I need help.

A quick list of kit to hopefully help answer my question.
Nac 92R
Flat cap
3.5 CD
2x Nap 140s
IXO crossover
Credo speakers
Rega P2 turntable and carbon cartridge
Art DJ pre 11 stage / pre amp.

So I have plugged everything in and the CD works and sounds amazing, just as I had hoped it would. However the turntable has two issues, the first it seems to me to be very tinny, not at all like the sound from the CD.
Second the sound appears to be more from the left hand speaker again not the same as the CD.
Now for clarity I am not technical in any way, but I am logical so, have I missed something simple, that would cause this.
The 92 r does not have a phone stage / switch if that helps .

To say I am dissapointed as this was not cheap, and it’s something I have wanted for a long time, so if you can get me to a point where I sit and can say “that was worth the money”…I will be a very happy bunny!

Thank you in advance

Peter…
Awre Gloustershire.

Firstly how have you connected the P2 record payer to the NAC92R? If directly connected to the Phono RCA phono input, then it sounds as though the NAC92R may not have any phono cards fitted. In which case you will need some phone cards - NA522s for a MM cartridge like the Carbon.

Or are you using the Art DJ phono stage? In which case, how are you connecting that to the NAC92R? Are you using one of the Din inputs, or the RCA Phono input? If the latter, it may require line level link cards (if cards had been fitted previously in its life). Better to connect via one of the DIN inputs though, but you’ll need an RCA Phono to Din interconnect.

1 Like

Hi Richard

Thank you for a quick response…

At the mo its connected through the Art , RCA into the art from the turntable and a pair of Linn RCA cables out to the input 1 of the amp.

I did try using a din in to input 3 it did not seem to impact.