PMC Fenestria

Hi there,

Anyone with experience on PMC Fenestria ? Any insights or comments ? Can outdo ProAc Carbon 8 ? Thanks a bunch.

I have heard them a number of times with Bryston amps, and more recently at a Naim event at signals. The event as a comparison of a 552/500 with the Naim Statement amps. The Signals main demo room is large with a vaulted ceiling and takes some ā€œfillingā€ with music. The Fenestria is a really great speaker imo, but comes at a hefty price. I have never heard the Proac speakers, though the new Dynaudio confidence 60 are also a great speaker with those amps.

Hi Gazza,

So, u have heard the Fenestria paired with Statement ? How is the vocal ? I value ProAc for their presentation on the vocals. Much appreciated for your comments.

I am not very good at putting words to what i hear, but i would certainly have them on my demo list. I thought the vocals were excellent. They played a Bob Dylan track man in a long black coat from the album Oh Mercy, the vocals were the best i have heard on this track. As mentioned this is a difficult room to get right, even the Kudos 808 struggles to really fill with sound. Though hopefully at the end of the month in active guise the 808 at the Signals Naim/ Kudos event, they will perform better. Not sure where you live but Signals near Ipswich have the Fenestria on permanent demo.
We had a event with PMC a few weeks ago with Peter Thomas the founder. Very interesting technical presentation. The panels on the side act like the pendulum at the top of a skyscraper to damp out movement. It acts the same way for the Fenestria damping out unwanted vibration. Its a top class speaker imo.

Well, I am located in Malaysia. There is a pair on demo in my Capital City. Will go audition in a couple of days. As mentioned, vocals are important to me so thanks for the insight.

Hope they use some decent amps, they were good with Bryston, but better with Naim amps like the nap500.