SN3 Paint Quality

Hi everyone,

Happy New Year!

I am a newbie here and I just purchased a SN3 + Hi Cap + ND5 XS2.

All the boxes I got looked new and intact, but I found that the paint on the center of the Supernait looked uneven. It looked like a water mark but it can’t be wiped off.

Thus, I wonder if this is normal.

Welcome and the answer is No.

Did you buy as New - Perfect as there are some Grade B units being sold, I assume the latter are excellent internally but have some blemish marks on the casework or may be returned units, which have been refurbished.

I would speak to my dealer/supplier.

The marks seem to be in any area where the unit might be handled for packing(?)

It’s not paint on the fascia, it’s anodised aluminium. If that’s a proper A grade unit then it looks like that fascia it may have slipped through the net. I would speak to your dealer.

3 Likes

From the photos, the box seems to have some sort of grease like substance on it … has this perhaps also got onto the equipment?

Possibly the outer packaging boxes are showing evidence of what many of us do under current circumstances whenever anything is delivered - a through wipe down with disinfectant or anti-bacterial cleaner? We wipe down everything that comes through the door, from mail to groceries.

Anyway, BX830, I’ve asked Naim to investigate further. In the meantime I would get in touch with your dealer who should be able to sort it out for you.

3 Likes

I certainly wouldn’t be happy if I’d spent that amount and the boxes turned up looking like that and if that’s the result of an alcohol clean because of Covid I’d advise everyone to use disposable gloves instead.

1 Like

I doubt that’s the cause. It should only be necessary to wipe down the outer packaging. Unless of course whatever was used managed to get on the anodised fascia.