Superuniti or Nac172 with nap 200

Hi all,
First post after discovering this new site, so be gentle.
I am sure this was asked before on the old site but at this time the old threads cannot be accessed.
Would there be much difference in performance between the two set ups.
I am relatively new to the Naim scene and I am trying figure out which would be higher in the family tree performance wise.
I currently own a Unitiqute 2 driving Acoustic Energy Reference 1’s which are beautifully made speakers.
I am looking at a Superuniti or Nac 172 + Nap 200 to replace the Unitiqute and I hoping some of you might be kind enough to share your experiences or thoughts.
Thanks

Have you considered the new unity line maybe star or nova? If you stream mostly it might be the way to go. With the newer technologies in them. I have a friend with nap 200 and nac 202 with a node 2 streamer with a naim dac he bought gently loved and its a nice system also so I imagine 172 would be a nice pair with nap 200

Agree, a Nova would be a better solution.
Similar amp than the 200, needed for your speaker. The streaming feature set is more modern and future proof than a 172. A better DAC and better music over all…

If you want the latest streaming platform, then a Nova would be ideal. Alternatively, if you stream mainly locally stored CD rips & High Res downloaded files, you could either…

1. Add a NAP200 to the UQ2 and then wait to see what Naim do with a replacement to the NAC-N272 and 172, or save for a used 272.

2. Add a better streamer NDX-2 or ND5 XS2 to the UQ2, then replace the UQ with appropriate amplification (Supernait2 or NAC202 / NAP200) at a later date.

3. Use the UQ2 as a streamer source only into whatever amplification you decide on - integrated or pre power. In time add a streamer of choice.