Totem Tribe Tower

Here is in my opinion an accurate review of the Totem Tribe Tower. I have been running mine for 2 years with my SN2 and I agree with everything he says.

9 Likes

Yes, hard to beat Totems. I have Hawks on my Nova and the Forest Signatures on my SN2. Lovely natural sound and superb imaging.

6 Likes

Funny: I came to this thread, by using the search tool, just after my cousin send me the exact video link today. I wanted to now how good is the synergy between totems and Naim.

Guess @Mike_S answered my question…

2 Likes

Totem and Naim sound incredible together!

4 Likes

I use a Naim SN2 with the Totem Tribe Towers. It’s a great match!

2 Likes

I love Totem speakers. I discovered them some years ago and only when my previous Hi-Fi broke down, I had the chance to make a big change. The Staff caught me for their imaging, but then I ended up with my Sky Towers, I love them. I wish to try the Tribe Towers too.

I was wondering… my dealer told me that these Tribe Towers lack of base (clearly quite different from what the guy says in the video), so he suggested me to consider the Forests for future upgrades. Does anybody have thoughts about this? Is it just amp dependant?

I auditioned the tribes at the same time as the Sky towers and bought the Sky’s. The tribes are extremely similar in their presentation and sound characteristics but the torrent drivers are really power hungry to get the best from them.

At the time I was using a Supernait2 and the performance was superior with the Sky’s and I believe this was due to it having better control.

The elements would be the ones I would love to hear one day.

Mine don’t lack bass in my 3 x 4.5 metre room. I’ve had them up to 90 db without breaking a sweat, and with plenty of bass.

@popeye Do you think the Tribe Towers would sound very different in the low end with your actual NAC/NAP combo?