Unitiqute owner wondering where to go next?

Hi all. New to the forum today but long term owner of a Unitiqute 2. I’ve been enjoying this unit for several years and wondering what my future options are.

Current set up:
Unitiqute 2
Music Fidelity pre amp
Thorens TD160
Neat SX5 speakers

My UQ screen has gone which is very annoying. The matrix has faded and now I can’t see it. Challenge now is that I can set up the WiFi to even use the app as a controller as I can’t see the options.

I was thinking of a service but that’s £350. New screen yes, updated firmware yes…but it’s a lot on an ageing device.

Thinking perhaps go down the route of the Atom? Anybody made this jump and was it worth the upgrade or should I just stick to my current set up and suck up the service costs? At least I guess the new firmware would give me Spotify rather than having to use aux or Chromecast audio.

What are your thoughts? Any other routes I should consider. Mostly streaming (largely spotify) and vinyl for me. Used or new no preference. So, older kit also considered just as long as it can directly stream Spotify

Many thanks

Interesting dilemma. I use UQ in my bedrooms, kitchen and study; but I just use an iPad or iPhone to control them, and I have the screens off most of the time.

I’ve been wondering what to do with them … I’m considering making them Roon friendly, but I suspect, like you, I’ll consider an Atom when the time comes to replace them, unless a full service will transform them into ‘Atoms’ in the future (I wish).

I suppose it depends on what your budget is?

Like for like, you’re not likely to do significantly better than your UQ2 for £350.

Staying with Naim, have you considered the Atom, although some folk have had extended fun and frolics with the admittedly much more adventurous software of the ‘new’ Unitis.

As ever, your own listening experience should be the final arbiter.

KR, J