When is loose too loose?

I know I’m relatively new to the world of Naim and I know things like power sockets are kept loose for a reason, but should the volume control on the new SN3 that was delivered this morning be ‘wobbly’ and then come away in my hand to reveal the wires behind!?

Definitely not, call your dealer. With any luck they can fixit rather then send back, if not they should supply a new replacement……my dealer would.

Thanks for the quick response Gazza. Certainly took the pleasure out of unboxing new kit :slightly_frowning_face:

1 Like

To be honest I think its just going to go back and start again. Box arrived dirty and rather battered to begin. To add insult to injury I was told today that the ND5 XS 2 I’d ordered at same time on understanding would be delivered end of this month would now not be until mid August. Time for a rethink!

1 Like

Looks like it barely survived a precarious journey. I’d personally also not feel great about it and ask to exchange or send back to distributor/HQ for checking

Naim kit is usually well packaged to resist clumsy couriers. There were some corner dents on my Mu-so Wood delivered today so I took photos of the damage before I opened the box.

All was well though.
:+1:

Take photo’s of your SN box.

1 Like

Always depends :slight_smile: There was this one picture once with a v-shaped CD555

@Naim.Marketing can you help, not the best start….would be nice to sort this out?

Sounds like box and unit have had a fall in transit - I would definitely talk to dealer

1 Like