Why has Naim still not fixed their app

The Naim is so full of bugs I would be ashamed to be associated with it. It has endless complaints, and with good cause, and no it’s not a network issue, their standard excuse. I also own a Cambridge Audio streamer which I updated with a Naim, it is a better sound but the Cambridge Audio app works, which the Naim does not. I would sell my Naim because of this useless app except I don’t want to loose a heap of cash. Yes I am an angry fed up customer, what makes it worse is that two versions ago it was almost reasonable. Why have Naim ignored all these issues, none are hard to replicate, all are easily replicated. If it was an odd bug I could understand, but they are very obvious.

4 Likes

Such as ?

Were support unable to help the last time you raised issues?

G

1 Like

No they did a net work test and agreed it was working, fine. I should hope so I work in IT, which is why I know how to test software which Naim don’t.

2 Likes

Can you give details for some of the easily reproducible bugs? They should be reported

1 Like

If I need to list them, then you have clearly not used their app. Glad I don’t own their top price streamer, I would be so unhappy if I paid that sort of money.

I have reported them, in great detail to support, they ignored me. Read outside of this forum what people say, it’s not good. Not all are Naim Fan Boys.

1 Like

When I use the Naim app I don’t generally find things that are broken on it. If you do, it might be more constructive to say what problems you have experienced. Just having a rant might make you feel better now, but it won’t solve anything.

10 Likes

I guess you have to work out whether it’s better to accept a loss of some cash in favour of feeling less angry.

FWIW in however many years Naim have had apps I’ve found them faultless.

Good luck with it.

G

10 Likes