Will a step-up voltage transformer affect Uniti Atom sound quality/performance?

Hello everyone. newbie here, would be grateful for your advice please.

I’m flying to Barbados next week and I would really like to buy a Uniti Atom here in England and bring it with me.

However, the Atoms here are wired for 230v and Barbados is a 110v/50hz country.

The back of the Uniti atom states “50/60 hz” as the frequency.

Will there be a negative effect on the sound quality if I use a step-up voltage transformer with the Uniti Atom?

I saw decent looking ones like Krieger and Bronson++ online (around 1000W)…

Please advice if its worth going down this route or I would be better off getting a NAD M10 instead which is autovolt.

thanks in advice… your opinions will help
me make the final decision…

I would try to avoid a transformer, unless it’s just a temporary measure, as it will have an adverse effect on performance.

Without wishing to disagree with @Richard.Dane, I think it’s pretty difficult to know just exactly how (or whether) the transformer will affect sound quality… That said, his point about temporary measures versus permanent solutions is well made!

To be more specific: I have a 110V Atom in use at our home in Europe operating with a (good quality / high spec) step down transformer. It sounds great and it’s a pleasure to have a nice stereo during our time in two locations.