Witch Hat Phantom v current

I know there are quite a few Witch hat Phantom fans here on the forum. I’m looking to upgrade my current speaker cables (Chord Clearway with ohmic plugs) on my system- Uniti Nova + PMC Twenty5 23i.
I’m interested in thoughts on if this is likely to make a noticeable uplift?
I recently added Gaia IIIs to the PMCs and was very impressed. Just looking to squeeze every last bit of SQ out of my set up.
Many Thanks

I’ve no experience of the Phantom, but can report that Tellurium Q Black was excellent with the PMC twenty.23s I owned for a few years.

2 Likes

I am currently using Chord Clearway and have set of WH Phantoms on order. Will report back when they eventually arrive.

3 Likes

Great, would be very interested in your thoughts. Hope your wait for delivery isn’t too long!

I’m using Witchhat Phantom 10m pair with AQ 500 series termination. It was much less expensive than getting NACA5 when I needed to change to longer runs. It sounds better too, although I no longer remember the details of why I believe that.

1 Like

Order placed on January 30, so hopefully will ship soon. I’m in the US so not sure how long that will take.

If it ships with a 3rd party carrier (e.g. DHL, UPS) you should see it within a week after it ships. If it ships via Royal Mail, once it transfers to USPS it can get stuck at customs clearing for weeks before it makes any further movement. When I got a z-foil Airplug from Cymbiosis last spring they sent it Royal Mail and it sat in Chicago for 2+ weeks. I had to wait about a month total before I received it.

1 Like

Thanks. I am now informed that WH is waiting on an unspecified part, so not sure of timing. I will make request cables be shipped by UPS or DHL if possible.

2 Likes

I replaced my NACA5 with WH Phantom on my Uniti Nova and never looked back :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Using the phantom cables on my PMC fact 12’s, absolutely love the results

2 Likes