Would you drive Linn Keilidh’s with a Linn Magik DSM

I have no experience with the Linn one box players, but then that is also true of the Naim Atom products.
I need to replace the Roksan Attessa and am interested in one of the one box products.
The Linn appeals as it has a Phono Stage built in and it will be driving my Keilidh’s :thinking:
Opinions welcome…

I had a Majik Integrated latest style and is exactly the same as DSM only not a streamer.
Plenty of juice for a decent dance of the tootsies.
There is a moving coil module available too I had one in mine.
:+1:t2:

1 Like

If you could stretch to a Selekt DSM you can install two amps / dac cards and drive the Keilidhs actively … with the Exakt crossovers and driver optimisations and also the Sound Optimiser for room correction … all in one box
I have tried it and was very impressed

2 Likes

That sounds like great fun, but second system in the Media Room. If the system breaks £10k complete, I’ll definitely be moving into a cardboard box under the A14.

3 Likes

I bought mine s/h and sourced extra cards s/h from Linn dealer … total cost was aprox 6k
And Linn are very good with warranty … 5 years transferable no questions asked.
I had an brand new upgraded psu and selector dial replaced FOC

1 Like

This was with Katalyst DAC’s … standard dacs are a lot cheaper

1 Like

Keep it simple and don’t fall down the new Linn rabbit hole. :face_with_hand_over_mouth:

2 Likes

Just to throw a different thought out there, consider making the keilidhs active. First you’d need to find the “aktiv” cards which don’t seem to turn up as often as they used to but should be obtainable. Then you’d need a multi channel amp or a pair of stereo power amps.