Absolute Beginner

Hi
I am a 67 year old pensioner and i want to get into streaming as my health isn’t great and I can no longer keep getting up to put records / Cd’s on.
However i have hardly any knowledge of how to go about this.
I have looked at videos online till i am blue in the face but still don’t understand how to set up a Nas box.
I have a lot of Linn Equipment and thought if it sounded ok i would Buy a Majik ds box as i would not have to dispose of too much of my old equipment but having read a review it may be i would need an it degree to set it up.

I thought i would buy a NAS box first and from the small amount of knowledge i have the Synology brand looks ok to me.
It may take me quite a time to transfer all my vinyl and cd to this so i can use the time to look for a player.
I used to be quite practical and in the past wired up a network in my house but even though i tested all the connections out i still cant get it to work. i have Virgin as ISP and took a feed to a switch somewhere else where the NAS is intended to go.

The only criterion i have is that I don’t want to use Apple or ios type products.

How do I find the right UPNP server? if the one i pick isnt right will i lose all my Data?
Can my NAS box be set up on a wireless network? I cant afford a Network engineer to come out.
Please Help.
Sorry to go on a bit
Sorry to sound so dim. Must be my age

If you don’t want to faff about with NAS and all the ripping involved, a dedicated streamer is the way to go – but you will need a tablet or phone to control the thing. If you have/like Linn gear, then a Majik does seem a good choice. I have a Naim ND5XS2, which was child’s play to set up, and works beautifully. I can’t imagine that a new Linn streamer would be any more difficult. Really, this is close to being plug and play.