AC noise in Router

Hi All,
I encountered unexpected sources of AC noise in my internet router and wanted to share my experience with you and how I got rid of it.
I am relatively new to the audiophile universe and this forum provided trusted guidance in my brief journey. So, excited to share this and hope the content is not trivial. Please do not vivisect me if it is. Also, I have no background in physics, electronics or engineering. So, no excursion into quantum physics, I am afraid.

Using a simple electronic AC line detector (50V to 10000V; you can see the device in the picture), I accidentally found that the ethernet cable coming from my internet router had AC noise. I live in Germany, my router is a Fritzbox. After some inquiry, i found out that the AC noise originated from the repeater that is connected to the router via an ethernet cable. I have such a setup because I outsourced the WLAN signal to the repeater in order to have less noise in the router. Therefore, repeater is connected to router via LAN cable.

I tried to block this AC signal from the repeater using the EE1 isolator. It did not work at all; no matter which direction I used the EE1, the AD noise appeared on its free LAN port. The same with Ifi LAN silencer. I am now selling both of these devices. I think they are pretty useless.