Best app to stream qobuz on nds

i have downloaded Mconnect lite app and stream Qobuz with my nds.
However, on hirez tracks, it crashes very often.
Is Mconnect hd better or is there better app to use to stream Qobuz ?
kazoo, audionirvana, …?

I have been running Audirvana for a couple of months now on my N272 from either of 2 MacBooks and I love it. Being able to effectively fully control the Naim set up (Tidal, Qobuz and my Asset library) in the living room from 2 other places in the house really works for me and Qobuz gets the most play. As it should at 25 quid a month! I also occasionally use the Audirvana iPhone app but I prefer the MacBook version as it lists the HD versions which the iPhone app does not appear to do. Far lower outlay than Roon and, for me, makes me think I have Qobuz embedded in the N272 which, of course I don’t…:grinning: I should add that I get the dreaded white noise about once a month but it seems to occur less and less and its easy to stop by pressing stop and then play again.

1 Like

i forgot to say streaming Qobuz without running anything on a pc or mac, and without nas. Is it possible with audio nirvana app ( A+?) ?

Sorry FR: an extract from my sign-on email from Audivarna: “Please remember that Audirvana requires macOS X 10.11 (El Capitan) or above”.

1 Like

no need to be sorry. I haven’t precised . thanks H2S.

I don’t believe the HD version offers anything over the standard one from a SQ point of view. Using this method does need a perfect Wi-Fi set up as the stream is going through your control point.

2 Likes

You can use Linn Kazoo but I have cancelled my Qobuz subscription long ago and I cannot test how good it works with high resolution files.

Or you can use the BubbleUPnP app (not the BubbleUPnP server!) if you have an Android tablet or phone around.