Best ‘high end’ hifi magazine

Hi all,
I have been subscribing to WhatHiFi for decades now, ever since I was a student and bought a Marantz PM44 and CD63 with Mordant Short speakers. I have slowly gone through the Naim upgrade path from nait 3/cd3 to nait 5/CD5 etc, to 202, 200, NDX and now 282 and NDX2 with some Kudos 606s on there way.
I would like change my HiFi subscription to one that reviews similar prices equipment to mine?
What HiFi is great, but they rarely review items which are comparable to mid level Naim.
Recommendations welcome!
Thanks,
Rich

Hifi critic is my choice. Expensive but advert free. It’s quarterly.

5 Likes

HIFI plus has a good blend of high end and more ‘affordable’ products & used to be my regular as well as hifi world (which is a bit more real world).

3 Likes

Ear audio , online. A lot of Naim equipment reviewed, and globally equipment in your price level.
Hificritic, one of the best, but pricey.
Hifi News.

2 Likes

Tone Audio is great too (online - you can download the magazines for free as pdfs, but obviously plenty of ads too) and reviews quite a lot of Naim kit. IIRC Jeff Dorgay used to frequent the Naim forum some years back, maybe still does (Jeff, are you there?). I particularly like the music reviews and playlists, as well as the little snippets where Jeff tells us a little about his latest secondhand find of hifi kit from the '70s or '80s and how well it gets on in a modern context. You can even download back issues too, which should keep you busy for a while…

8 Likes

I stopped my subscription to What HiFi years ago when they started reviewing TVs.
I mean… come on!

I didn’t know about this magazine, but having just downloaded a random issue, it looks very good. Thanks Richard.

1 Like

Only one I have ever subscribed to was HiFi Choice back in the 90’s. Never been a great fan of WHF finding their reviews quite shallow back in those days. Not sure if HFC is still around.

1 Like

Critic
Hi-Fi news
Stereophile
Tone