Can’t find qnap

Hi all,
It’s a long time since I have posted here as things have been running smoothly for a good while now.
I went to play some music stored on my qnap nas but the app won’t find the server.I have done the usual by shutting down everything and rebooting but still no joy.I have tried 3 devices and I get the same result.
Could this be the dreaded malware I have in my qnap if so is it fixable by a complete noob.I admit I have no skills in the area but if steered in the right direction could possibly have a go.
Thanks

Matty…some more information about your setup would help? What server app are you running on Qnap and how is everything connected? I assume you are using the Naim app?

Hi,
Yes,using the Naim app.qnap running minimserver,connected to a switch and router and NDX.No issues with radio and the app is working ok apart from it can’t see the server.
When pressing music on the app it tries to connect but the circle just keeps turning and it can’t find it.
No issues for a good few year apart from the odd occasion I have had to reboot the router or turn off streamer.
Everything on the Hifi network was shut down and restarted but the app still can’t find the qnap.
Unfortunately I have very limited knowledge when it comes to network related or nas issues.

Can you access the qnap via other means, laptop etc?

Can the NDX see the QNAP, for example if you use the remote to play something?

Thanks for the replies.
I haven’t tried both the options yet.It was quite late last night when I discovered it wasn’t working.I will try that tonight and see if I can see anything a miss.

Hi,
NDX can’t see the qnap if trying to play from remote.It also says when trying to enable Spotify.

Error,can’t connect Spotify server

Does the NDX see anything on the internet, for example iradio?

Also did you try restarting the router? You would need to restart the NDX again after restarting the router.

Hi David,
Thanks for you help it’s much appreciated.