Focal Bathys queries

So I received my Focal Bathys phones yesterday. Look great, and so far very impressed.

Questions:

• in wired DAC mode, the volume on my Astell and Kern player (SR25mkii) fixes at maximum and I cannot change it down, either on the player or on the headphones. Any ideas how to do this?

• for my specific pairing (AK SR25 mk ii as above), does anyone have any experience of the best settings re codec etc?

I am a total newbie to this level of tech and to be honest do not understand a lot of the terminology yet, so if you have any useful tips that would be great (and be gentle with me :)).

Purely for the record, my other kit includes a Brennan B3 for CD ripping and hard drive storage, meaning my player is handling WAV files. I also have a Naim Muso 2 for playing music at home (wired to the Brennan, and shortly once set up taking music wirelessly from the SR25 (although since it got all its music from the Brennan hard drive, it will be interesting to see if there is much or any sound difference).

Cheers in advance!

Paul

OK, so I had a search and found I am not the only one with this issue. However, still no solution presenting itself.

On the plus side, playing around with the EQ on the Bathys app and am getting close to a sound I really really like through Bluetooth, so perhaps the DAC connection issue is not going to kill me.

Aha…

Found this while searching for answers:

When you switch to USB DAC mode, you can use a USB cable and stream music from your phone or computer to enjoy 24bit/192kHz resolution, without Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. You’re bypassing the DAC in your device in favor of the DAC in the Bathys. Focal has not provided details on the DAC chip, so I don’t have further information.