Is audiophile listening good for the brain?

Hi everyone,
I am curious about whether audiophile listening is a great way to improve brain function.
I assume that most audiophiles listen to music attentively rather than consuming it passively. They probably track for very subtle changes in instrumental detail, the relationship between different frequencies within a song, the spatial placing of instruments, the pitch, timber and emotion of vocals etc (apologies for any incorrect terminology here, i am not a musician). They seem to acquire very detailed memory representations of sound signatures of specific songs in various hardware configurations. They also look for differences in the sound signature of different recordings of the same piece (let alone remembering where at home the corresponding record can be foundā€¦)
It seems to me that the demand on cognitive processes such as memory and attention are quite substantial. There are not many hobbies I can think of that come with so much cognitive challenge and are as addictive and fun at the same time (may be bird watching :slight_smile: ). In addition, being able to detect subtle sound differences (emotionally positive prediction errors) can be highly rewarding and probably leads to a surge in dopamine.
Recently, it dawned on me that audiophile listening may actually be good brain training for attention and memory. But, I also realized that it may actually be quite ā€œstressfulā€ and distracting for some of us.
While I am professionally (medically) interested in this, I thought that this topic may be relevant for many of us, so I am posting this here for free floating feedback. Below are a few questions related to this topic that I find interesting, but please tap on any aspect that you find interesting for yourself.

1. Do you make a difference between audiophile and ā€œpassiveā€ listening? If so what is different?