Looking for input on Witch Hat Morgana

Looking for input on WH Morgana interconnects. I currently use Chord Shawline between my phono amp (Trichord Dino Mk. 3 w/separate PSU) and NAC202. Source is LP12 Akurate. I’m considering the WH Morgana phono-DIN interconnect and was wondering if anyone has made the comparison with Chord Shawline? I use WH Phantom speaker cables and was really impressed with the improvement they gave but I have no experience with their interconnects, hence reaching out to the forum for input. Thanks in advance.

Have you followed the Morgan’s XLRs Arriving thread?

Hi.
I compared the Morgana to the following.
Chord Anthem
Chord Indigo Plus
Tellurium Q BLACK

And to my ears in my system, SN3 and DNS, the soundstage became larger in all planes. The base became tighter and more defined. There was more P.R.a.T.
I also use the Phantom speaker cables.

1 Like

Yes (and no comparisons with Chord Shawline as far as I can tell).

Very interested in the comparison with TQ black vs Morgana Interconnect. I have the TQ black diamond Din-Din but I’m really attracted by Morgana interconnect.

Hi.

IMHO, in my system the Black made the SQ seem sat upon and recessed.
They do a 30 day return if you do not like the Morgana sound.
I know they are busy and have set more staff on to build cables, but they are just going through training.

1 Like

I replaced a pair of TQ Black Diamond RCA -> RCA between my off board DAC and my NAC 252 with a WH Morgana RCA-> DIN and was rather pleased with the result. Everything became a tad sharper a little less blur around instruments.

There is a definite breaking in period and it’s rather interesting to follow the changes … a very worthwhile purchase … also I sold the TQ Black Diamond’s on for more than the Morgana’s, nothing wrong with them apples.

2 Likes