Naim App just stops playing

I am new to the Naim App, and the ND5SX2, so many apologies if I am asking a dumb question. So, all got set up nicely, I have a SSD plugged into the rear USB with my Tunes on, and Qobuz as well over a wired Ethernet.
There are 2 odd things. If I select an album, the App will play a few songs, and then stop. The text against the next song says ‘ready’ but I need to press a few buttons to make it restart, and it is then liable to stop again a few songs later. This cannot be right, so perhaps there is something that I have forgotten to set in the settings?
The other things is rather weird. I created my first playlist, basically the setlist from a concert I went to. I painstakingly found all the songs, loaded them in order, and the App plays them in a random order, with all the same stopping and starting as before.
After coming from the Bluesound App, which seemed immensely simple and easy, I am a tad disappointed but hoping that I have been a BIFF!

At the bottom of the Naim app there’s a random button above the volume bar have you hit this by mistake.

I checked that was not hit, and it is not. It is almost like it is waiting for the network, or has been told to stop and wait for me to hit play.

Is it the same issue for both USB and Qobuz tracks

USB seems better. I will create a playlist from only USB tracks and see it it behaves better. Perhaps it is a Qobuz thing.