Naim app VS BluOS?

I have owned a Naim streamer(s) for 5 years. I always thought the Naim app was great and easy to use. I would have a hard time suggesting improvements.

Recently, Darko in a video compared the Naim Uniti Atom to a NAD all in one. He praised the NAD’s BluOS app, and said something like, the Naim app just doesn’t do it for him.

This surprised me! What is it about BluOS that is so great? Do others who have used both apps concur? Any thoughts on how Naim can make their app better?

The BlueOs is simply the best app to use.

There is only one thing missing for me and that is the ability to program a remote button for the sleep timer.

1 Like

I’ve never used the Blue OS app, but I have been using the Naim streaming app for over 6 years and, while it’s not perfect, it works fine and gets the job done! Honestly, I can’t stand all of the bells and whistles that come with so many streaming platforms. It can get a little overstimulating. Naim’s app ain’t flashy, but it sounds great, is stable and is fairly intuitive once you’ve spent about 10 minutes with it. But then again, I still have a Hotmail account and no social media accounts, and still read books made of paper!

Now get off my lawn!!!

LOL. I have nothing against the Naim app having not had the need to use it.
The BlueOS though I have compared with the Sqbx remote ( not an app as such) , the GoldNote, Lumin, and Auralic. It is the best of them in its ease of use.

1 Like

It does not sound at all because it is not involved in the signal in any way. Just saying.

I used the BlueOS and the Naim apps for a short time more than a year ago and I don’t like either much. On Android, the BlueOS one is more polished if I recall correctly.

2 Likes

Both apps are great but where the Naim app scores is with internet radio.