Naim in pieces.. NAP250 / NAC32

Hi, am a total newbie to the Naim world, but recently acquired a Naim Preamp, Amp & what looks to be a separate phono pre, basically given to me to by someones father who had passed away.
An NAP 250 & NAC32 & the other unit (unmarked)… see photos.

I am hoping someone here can help me with the fact that the Preamp cards are not connected to the board internally (they have all fallen off due to the fact the clamping pins are pretty loose - design flaw or later issue?) Can you please tell me in what order they go back on, and should i be worried about the Frako caps (replace?) etc etc… Basically what should i do to get this thing back to a stage where i can test it with the amp and see if its working…

There is a sticker on the amplifier saying it was serviced in 2016 so i assume that component is in decent shape, but the other unmarked unit perplexes me as to its usage… and as noted in the photos the preamp is currently in bits…

Thanks in advance for advice.

One for the great dane himself @Richard.Dane

The Pre looks to be a Bolt Down variety.

The ‘other unit’ is likely problematic… :thinking:

Welcome to the forum.

The last bit first; It looks like some sort of scratch built power supply. It’s not a proper Naim unit by the look of it, possibly homemade, so beware. There are two DIN4s - one will presumably supply a single rail 24V DC supply to the NAC32, while the other will hopefully take signal from the NAC32/PSU to the NAP250. It’s a real unknown here so maybe best to open it up and take a look to see to be sure. If you aren’t 100% sure about these things then take it to an established Naim dealer who knows about these things and ask them to run a test on the PSU. It may not be safe, or may cause damage to the kit, so best to be safe here rather than sorry.