Naim Nac 92 Nap 90 upgrade path

Good afternoon one and all,

I hope all is well and some of you wonderful folks could give me some advice. I am very new to the Naim gear world but I am very happy with what I have. I have 2 simple systems, 1 is a Nac 92/Nap 90 the other is a Nait XS2 and a fc2x.
I have a few questions, if anyone would be kind enough to give me some advice.

I want to keep the equipment I have and not really want big wattage equipment etc, due to where I live.

A- So with the olive gear, is it worth using a Hicap instead of a Flatcap?
B - Can I use the Flatcap 2x with the olive gear and XS2, to use between the 2 systems? Or be better having them separate?
C - With the Nac 92, can you use only 1 Nap 90 or 2 of them?
D - Was there a StageLine (olive) made?

These may seem very simple questions, but I am early into my Naim journey. At the moment I want to enjoy what I have, then in the future step up to other items in the range. Any advice would be appreciated.

Regards

R

I had a Nac92 and Nap90 a few years ago and it was a good amp I did get an Olive flatcap and this allows an additional Nap90 to be added so one can bi-amp a set of speakers. For me, this was a good setup and worked well.

If you want to go beyond that it means a complete change in my view. A Hicap would help as it is a better power supply than a Flatcap but It will be a smallish change to the present setup a hicap would be better used on a different pre-amp.

If you want to stick to small profile boxes and are OK with buying used a Nac122x or 152x is a good option along with a NAP200 a Flatcap XS or Hicap would be a great addition. A Nac202 would be a good option with a Napsc.

If you can get them the cards that went into the NAC92 are just fine but a Stageline would be needed for a pre-amp upgrade. The circuitry is not that far off the olive internal board options. I think the Stageline is a very good unit.

There is not any issue mixing later Flatcap models with your olive boxes.