Naim Supercap and ATC SCM40A cabling

Hi All,

Currently I have a Naim 282/Supercap-DR/NAP250-DR amplification system and about to buy a pair

of ATC SCM40A active speakers to use together with 282/Supercap-DR. (I know NAP250 becomes

redundat in this case.) I am not technical man in HIFI so I face some problems with wiring

between Supercap-DR and active ATCs.
Supercap has 2 of DIN type of output sockets and the speakers have female XLR inputs.
Could ATC be considered as mono amp in this case? How exactly should they be wired together ?
Some say single DIN to 2 XLRs (Y cable) others say 2 runs of DIN to XLR. I am really confused.
What wiring schemes should be used in this case:

Normal
Normal wiring has the screen of the cable connected at both the DIN and the XLR plugs.

Pre-amp Reference Earth
This wiring has the screen of the cable connected at the DIN plug end only.

Speaker Reference Earth
This wiring has the screen of the cable connected at the XLR ends only.

To be honest I do not even know what these options mean so of course I am not able to choose
from them.

Could I buy a finished cable that fulfills these purposes or it should be custom made ?

Please help me out if you could to choose the best solution.

Thx.

@Simon-in-Suffolk has recently gone active and can advise, he went for a balanced mode and purchased a unit to enable balanced. I am sure he will be along shortly, to explain.

Thanks Gazza, yes I found NACs donā€™t seem to work their best with long unbalanced output leadsā€¦

So my answer to convert the NAC output to balanced. So get a 4 pin DIN to phono lead of 50 cms or so from Naim or Flashback or similar. This plugs into your NAC powersupply signal output.