NDX 2 Garbled 24-bit

Morning all,

Before I contact the dealer on Monday, anyone had any experience with a NDX2 not able to process 24-bit content?

Output is garbled or sounds like its being played at half-speed. Happens to both local content from Asset and streamed content from Qobuz. 16-bit content is fine. Unit was a straight swap for a NDX.

Russ

Don’t have this problem with my ndx2/xpsdr using Qobuz.
I’m new to streaming . What firmware ? Try firmware update?
Good luck.
David

Thanks. Latest firmware, 3.5.1.4972, was auto-updated on first power-on. I fear a duff unit. :frowning:

How long have u had it?
I assume it did work properly initially?

That’s not normal. Just copy a 24-bits file on a USB stick and insert it in the front USB port. If it replays fine, there is likely something broken in the streaming card of the device or in your network.

Russ,
Cant help on your NDX2 problem I but can confirm my NDX2 is fine on 24bit ex Qobuz. However, FYI the same “half speed”" effect happens when I stream 24bit Qobuz through my PC/Hugo2 combination. Not sure why this happens and have never been able to fix it.
Hope you can sort your NDX2 quickly and you dont have a duff unit - good luck.
cheers
Neil

New unit, days old!

I am afraid sounds faulty. Just ensure you have latest firmware (that might clear any gremlins) other than that I suggest send back to Salisbury via your dealer.

1 Like

Brilliant suggestion, thanks. Same behaviour, anything 24- bit is, well, shall I say, not as the artist intended! :joy::cry:

Parcel for Salisbury time…

Thanks all. exactly what I wanted to do of getting the legwork done before bothering the dealer and Naim.

There was however one thing I hadn’t done…