NDX 'discovery' problems

Hi there, I’m fairly new to Naim Audio and this is my first post after joining the new forum. The infection started when I bought an NDX, after becoming bored with the uninvolving sound of my Cyrus streamer, and am now luxuriating in a fully Naim’d system!

In the last month or so, I have added a Zenith server, a Mutec MC 3+ and an NDS - no major problems in reaching this point. I am using iPeng to control the NDS, as well as a Logitech Squeezebox (part of a second system that feeds a pair of speakers in the garden during the Summer months) and a Logitech Radio upstairs. The NDS has a wired ethernet connection via a Cisco switch and the other two by WiFi. They all use the Zenith as a server and this set-up was working perfectly.

This left me with a ‘spare’ NDX, so I replaced the Squeezebox with the NDX - I decided to hard wire it to the router, which is in the same room. This is when my problem started, viz. the NDX will not show up on the iPeng app! I can’t see that there is much I can do to aid the process, apart from restarting various devices… I can operate the NDX using the Naim app, but not having any means to control the volume is impractical when operating it from the garden.

The home network also includes a range extender and the computer is a Mac, connected to the router via WiFi - I have no idea why, but I have never been able to make a wired connection work.

Apologies for such a long post and I hope that someone out there can give me a little insight. I’m asking on this forum rather than Innuos or iPeng, as there is likely to be more folks with detailed knowledge of all the various elements involved.

Cheers, Bob

Check your ipeng is sending broadcast discovery messages out… and then try and disabling IGMP Snooping on your Wifi access point and/or router.