Nova, bang for buck sweetspot?

I’m still new to Naim but I bought a Nova recently to drive my Neat SX7i’s based on a positive experience with my Atom in the kitchen, the Nova replaces some pretty good seperates and I must say that for music pleasure this combo is IMO awesome! Reading all the threads on upgrades have I just got a lot to learn or is the Nova somewhat of a sweetspot in the range, price considering of course? I am really really enjoying all genres of music on the Nova from hard rock to classical and everything in between, I’m currently of the opinion that if I just have this combo for ever I’ll be enjoying my music immensly and would have to spend flash car/house money to significantly improve? Opinions would be welcome

11 Likes

That’s what it’s all about. The Nova is a great bit of kit, that does punch above its weight. It’s nice to read of someone being happy and enjoying their music collection rather than continually looking for the next upgrade step.

Enjoy your system :+1:

11 Likes

Although I am into separates, I got a chance to listen to the Nova recently and I was thoroughly impressed with how I just enjoyed the music.

As for the upgrade path and whether one would go that route, I feel that many times the forum pressures people to upgrade. Satisfaction comes down to having your own priorities and objectives in check. Not everybody has the resources, space or desire to upgrade or add boxes. There will always be better, higher end, more expensive gear to buy and it is only for you to set your own “end game”.

Enjoy the fabulous Nova

11 Likes

If you want a bit more add a used full fat powerline and call it a day.:+1:

8 Likes

You are scratching the surface to true audio enjoyment there. The longer you just enjoy what you have the more pleasure you will get out of it.