Nova connections to power amp

Hi folks.
Been lurking here for months and joined recently.

A few weeks ago after lots of research as a newbie, I finally went for it and purchased a new Nova along with a new pair of Kef R7’s. Very happy in general with it and definitely hooked into the increased sound quality.
I realise there’s a running in period for the No a and speakers, however even after a few weeks of continual use, it seems the speakers only really come alive at around 50 volume (max set at 100). I may be expecting too much, however thought there would be a bit more separation and detail at lower volumes.

Mentioned to my local dealer I had chance of trying a NAP 200 and he said yes it should make a noticeable difference at lower volumes etc.
Today I got hold of the Nap 200 along with Naim SNAIC cable.

Now here’s the question, is this the only cable that’s needed between the Nova and the Nap 200, as there are also 2 x RCA sockets at the analogue output on the Nova.
So I’m wondering if I need a 2 x RCA into 4 pin RCA rather than the SNAIC with 4 pin at each end.

Please be gentle with me I’m a self confessed beginner!

I’ve searched the forum thoroughly for this info, and found several posts regarding Nova with a power amp, but no specific details on cables.

Respectfully, I’m not looking to engage in the debate of adding separate/s to a Nova/ all in one, just some help in getting the Nap200 correctly plumbed in!!

Many thanks

1 Like

You can use the SNAIC. The five pin din plug is connected to the Nova and the 4 pin DIN plug is connected to the NAP 200.

These pages on the Naim website might help.

Yes that’s all you need. A SNAIC4 cable which comes supplied with the NAP200.

Thanks for the feedback both.

However I’m still a bit confused, as the Nova manual shows 5 pin as you mention, however mine only has a 4 pin socket?
!

1 Like

No worries, I guess it’s amistake in the manual. Mine also has a four pin DIN output

Hi cwego