Proac Tablette 10 Sigs

Do folks use these speakers with a sub? Or just by themselves? Talking to dealers on the phone, they recommend against these as not having enough bass…

From what I’ve read here, most people don’t use a sub with them. I have no first hand experience with them but I do with the D2R’s.

1 Like

I don’t use a sub with mine. They sound great with a Supernait 3 and NDX2, but I wasn’t happy with them on a Nova, where they really lacked bass. So a lot will depend on what you drive them with - with the right electronics and on good stands and close to the wall, bass is very tight and fast and surprisingly deep for something so small. Many modern speakers are far too bassy for me, but then I prefer quality to quantity.

6 Likes

The size of the room is quite relevant too.

3 Likes

Not having enough bass for what? My room is: 21m2 with a 3m floor to ceiling and there’s no shortage of well integrated tuneful deep bass.

The front end is important too of course, but get that right and the Tab 10 Signatures sound far bigger than the laws of physics suggest they should.

You need to try them at home.

G

5 Likes

Drooling over the Ebony finish with those copper-toned phase caps…

If they’d upgrade the logo typeface one day, it would be the icing on a truly lovely sonic cake.

2 Likes