Qobuz albums disappear on Naim app

I control my Uniti Atom using the Naim app on my phone and use Qobuz. Some days my saved albums are there and some days they are not. Artists, tracks and playlists always turn up.

If I look at the Qobuz app directly on my phone, i e without the Naim app being involved, the albums are there under My Qobuz My Favourites.

I tried contacting Qobuz support but they can’t see what’s going on when their app is functioning within the Naim one.

The Atom is running the most recent firmware version.

I’d welcome any suggestions. Please be aware I’m not very technically minded. Thank you.

theres quite a few albums on Qobuz that have vanished for me, i dont use the name app but when i go to faves, its showing as normal but when i click to play it says no longer on qobuz

I was going through my favorites yesterday and found about three of these. Also found one from Tidal. They obviously change the url or identifier used to link to an album at the streaming services’ side. It strikes me as next to impossible for the Naim app to track this.

FWIW the Qobuz app does not run inside the Naim app. The Naim app is standalone. The difference is that the Qobuz app will use a direct communication to the Qobuz servers and will be aware of any changes made there. The Naim app uses an external Qobuz API made available for third party applications to use.

Qobuz wont be able log an anything in apps consuming this external service.

Thanks Kryptos for your reply and for putting me straight on the apps too. I understand that Qobuz can’t help me here and of course the saved albums are there in the Qobuz app. The albums have showed up today on Naim so maybe something has changed in the background that has solved it.