Qobuz Issues: Downloading

I am new to streaming but recently took up the Qobuz free trial. The streaming side seems to work fine and consistently.

My issue is with purchasing and downloading albums. This seemed to work fine the first couple of times but yesterday and today, after adding to my download queue in the downloaded app, the “start download” button does nothing and the queue just sits there. I have tried restart my Mac and reopening the downloaded but no luck.

I am wondering if this a problem on the Qobuz end, perhaps their servers are down or overloaded. Have others experienced this from time to time or is there a solution at my end? Thanks so much.

I think you have to have a paid subscription before you can purchase downloads.

You don’t need a subscription to purchase tracks, so must be another issue.

I find the app doesn’t open automatically. However if you make the purchase, open the app and login then look in purchases it is there ready to download . You can also go into settings and set the download destination.

Bruce

Thanks Bruce, what you describe is the other issue I had getting my purchases to show up in the downloader but I figured out the same workaround for that. Now I have them in my queue on the downloader but the start download does not work. Looking at this further I see that a folder for the downloads has been created in the music folder on my NAS but that folder has nothing in it.

There has just been an update on the windows version of the downloader, I’d check you have the latest version for the Mac.